The department was started in the year 1968. The appointment of two well-qualified and talented physical Directors Mr.G.Krishna Murthy and Mr. J.Raghavaiah is the first noteworthy measure. Our staff members won the prestigious Ragland Trophy in 1971-1972 instituted by V.S.R College,TENALI. Our college Men Basketball team won first place for nine times in 26 years and second place for on time in men section. Women basketball team won first place for six times in 26 years and second place for two times in women section.

In 1991 our college conducted Jagarlamudi Chandramouli Memorial 22nd south zonal National Basketball Championship for men and women. Our college contributed more than 40 students to our state Basketball and other events in games and sports. Three of our students were selected for Indian Basketball and Handball teams. They are Mr. G.Chenna Reddy, Mr. K.Subbaiah Choudary and Mr. M.Chenna Reddy. Mr. Rajesh played for the ACHARYA Nagarjuna University cricket team and was selected as a member of South Zone University team which won the Vijji Trophy at All Indian Interversity Inter Zonal Tournament.

A Multi Gym with thirty single stations was inaugurated by Sri J.Narendernath, Secretary & Correspondent of J.K.C College, on 28 th Febreuary 2001. Steam bath facility was also provided.


Staff in Sports
S.No. Name Designation Qualification
1 Sri T.Srinivasu Physical Director B.A.,M.P.Ed.,N.I.S.,
2 Sri V. Rajesh Physical Director
© 2016. All Rights Reserved.